W.i.t.c.h. projects of 2021

Elyon from the WITCHtober Art challenge: Art by me
Elyon from the WITCHtober Art challenge: Art by me

Hey you guys!
It's 2021! So much has been going on in the world, not just my personal world but the big one we call Earth as well! Anyway. I hope you all are still sane and well!

I'm starting a new job next week! Very excited about that. It will put an end to my half year unemployment and related anxiety and will help me get my private life back on track as well. My current focus after being sick for... four weeks or so(?!) is to get the next comic page done for W.i.t.c.h. Sovereigns. Simultaneously I'm writing on the W.i.t.c.h. Halloween Special part 2. In case you don't know what that is, feel free to check it out on my Sovereigns website or my ko-fi page where you can buy it. 

The thing that might be of interest the most for this lovely gang of people here is that I'm working on a Meridian world book. That means I'm using all the fun big and small snippets I found in the original comic series and am trying to complete the holes and extend the world with creatures, events of history, lore and so much more, using my professional experience in world building for games and movies. It started out as a fun exercise but became a much loved project that I will tinker with over this next year whenever I need a break from the comic. Naturally I plan on making art for it as well to go along with the texts. In the end I hope to give to you a nice digital and possibly even paper back copy of a book that holds all the things you could possibly want to know about the world Metamoor, Meridian, the Escanors and eeeverything else connected to these things! I will still continue to make every bit of info on Meridian from the original comic series public here for free for you guys, of course and will keep you updates on the world book as much as I can remember ;)

 

I will try to update this website sometime as well, however with the new job coming up it might be another month or so until I really get to it.