Update 2023 - Meridian stuff

Hello again guys and gals! 

 

I've updated the Meridian architecture section a little, mostly the castle and also introduced two new sections

 

Natural laws and magic

Language

 

Language was a part of the kingdom section before but I felt that when searching for info on it, it's way better for the language and alphabet to have their own section. I also added some common idioms used across the comic series. 

 

The Natural laws and magic section is still very text laden since I didn't have time to add in the reference pictures just yet. They will follow once I've got time. 

 

I also updated the list of enemies and their fates. The formatting was super off and made the list difficult to read. I changed that and hope it will be of better use now. 

Finally, I did start with the Basiliade study. Believe it or not! I didn't just sit idle for a whole year! It took me a LOT of digging to gather the info because it's scarce and scattered, and even longer to really wrap my head around it and write it all down somewhat. I'm still not entirely finished but will try to unlock some parts of the study while finalizing others. At the moment the study suffers the same problem as the natural laws and magic section: It doesn't have any pictures yet. I will gather those bit by bit and add them to the study as I go along. 

As for the picture here in the blog entry: I came across this little pendant and somehow it just looked like a necklace Elyon might wear. Pretty light-magical, no?