Plans for 2022

New Orube design by Enny
New Orube design by Enny

Hey guys, long time no read!

Hope all of you had a great December with all its holidays and celebrations and you had a decent start into 2022!

 

I wasn't very active in the past two years and I thought I'd officially talk about the reason so you know where you're at and what to expect.

 

First things first: I am NOT abandoning this website! Meaning I still have plans for this website and I still am adding things whenever I find time. Last year my sole focus lay with the comic and the trailer, plus two very big commissions that I had taken. In general, updates are a lot rarer now, because I created and am still using this site to collect my researches that I'm doing for my Sovereigns project. So whenever I need to research something for the comic, I'm dropping it here. And - you might've guessed it - I didn't have to research much last year, or not necessarily things that might be of interest.

What's up for 2022 for the Studies site?

- More info on Orube
- New Study on Basiliade
- Smaller additions to Meridian

- Smaller additions to Kandrakar

 

Reasons for these topics specifically is because Orubes' appearence in the comic is drawing nearer, which means I'd love to finalise her current status in her character development, how her life in Basiliade has been or in Kandrakar, since we left her in the original comic series. That's also why I picked one of her new designs to accompany this blong entry ;)

Meridian (like I announced at the start of last year already) still is a bigger focus and will also appear in my comic somewhat soonish along with some other things I'm working on related to the Metaworld which is why I'm still doing some research on that.
As for Kandrakar: I mostly have some older studies lying around that just need a final touch and then they can be published. So they're the perfect thing to get to this year.

 

I'm still focusing a lot on my comic obviously. If you wanna know what's planned with my W.i.t.c.h. comic, trailer and books etc., you can find it here: Sovereign project in 2022.